Main Menu

The web site of kiwis-room
header image

Welcome to my Quarter-Life Crisis

Disclamer: I have a disability, spelling is verry verry verry difficult for me and HTML editors dont have spellcheck.

10/26/22 The Blog is Dead, Long Live the Blog

In an era of mass spread but poorly defined web "4.0" platforms and applications, where the individualy run and written personal website is a long burried fossil of the angel fire era and half-broken blogger pages frozen in time, and where the idea of writing in HTML to tell the world anything is so unnecesarily tedius compaired to the ease of logging onto site like twitter with a built in audiance to see your easily written hot takes; what could the traditional blog ever have to offer?

I dont know, blogs still exist and they probably will for a while. Maybe the creative control over the enviorment your writign gets posted in is what draws people to blog, maybe people simply want off of big social media sites and back onto a simpler version of the internet. Whatever the case is, I like the idea of having my own little spot on some corner of the web, I like the idea that someone might read little snippits of my thoguhts someday. Blogs are neat, the fact I can type up a silly little site in HTML is neat.


10/27/22 coming soon

coming soon